the darkness of my mind

My faults are my own
They will forever be cruel
Shoving me into oblivion
Do not follow
I would never wish this for you
Let me sink
No matter how far I fall
I still see your face
On the edge
You wait
Patiently
Do not jump in after me
Just be there with open arms
I’ll resurface in time
Knowing that you are there
I always will

One response to “the darkness of my mind

  1. Great image of faults shoving a person. Really really really enjoyed reading this one.

Leave a Reply

